Committees

Boost your leadership skills and expand your network as a part of a CREW Dallas Committee—all while making a difference in our mission to be a powerful network that creates success for women in commercial real estate. Committee members learn about the operations of CREW Dallas, connect with other dedicated members, and gain the valuable experience needed for future leadership positions within CREW Dallas.

All current CREW Dallas members are welcome to explore the opportunity of committee service.

The CREW Careers Building Opportunities ® committee is responsible for planning and executing the annual outreach program with local high school girls, focusing on the fundamentals of commercial real estate and the career opportunities within the industry. This one-day event allows the participating girls to tour a commercial property through the eyes of a developer and then work as a team to present their redevelopment concept to a panel of judges.

Chair

Brenna Wadleigh
bwadleigh@n3realestate.com
N3 Real Estate
(817) 996-9496
 

Vice Chair

Michele Langenberg
mlangenberg@tierreit.com
TIER REIT
(972) 483-2473
 

Vice Chair

Rachel Rouse
rachel.rouse@hok.com
HOK
(214) 231-5881
 

The CREW Dallas Golf Classic committee is responsible for all duties related to the planning and execution of the annual charity golf tournament held in the Spring each year. Funds raised by the CREW Dallas Golf Classic support women and children in the community through grants made to the Dallas Women’s Foundation, underfunded health issues impacting women and children through grants made to UT Southwestern Medical Center and to CREW Foundation for college scholarships.

Chair

Amy Lezon
amy.lezon@texascapitalbank.com
Texas Capital Bank
(214) 210-3099
 

Vice Chair

Camille Barton
cbarton@purdy-mcguire.com
Purdy-McGuire
(972) 239-5357
 

The Finance Committee meets a few times a year to assist the Secretary/Treasurer and Executive Director in the review of the annual budget and any requested reforecasting mid year. The committee serves as a resource in long range financial planning, review of vendor relationships and industry best practices and trends.

The Marketing & Communications committee is responsible for all Marketing and PR activities for the chapter. Duties include establishing and executing an annual marketing plan, managing the e-newsletters, recognizing members for their professional and personal achievements, social media outlets and graphic requests from committees. The committee is also responsible for the planning and execution of the Annual Celebration of Outstanding Achievement.

Chair

Tonie Auer
tonie.auer@youngerpartners.com
Younger Partners
(214) 294-4406
 

Vice Chair

Heather Mund
heathermund@beckgroup.com
The Beck Group
(214) 303-6259
 

The Membership committee is responsible for soliciting new members, processing new member applications, making recommendations to the board for approval of member applications and hosting prospective member events and new member orientations.

Chair

Vanessa Chambers
vanessa.chambers@novaconsulting.com
Nova Consulting Group, Inc.
(281) 889-3054
 

Vice Chair

Amy Stanfield
amy.stanfield@pgim.com
Prudential Asset Resources
(214) 777-4529
 

The Member Services committee is responsible for planning and executing the member benefit programs for the year which includes social networking events, professional development and small networking groups.

Chair

Megan DeLeon
mdeleon@a-p.com
Adolfson & Peterson Construction
(972) 421-5573
 

Vice Chair

Alex Lane
alexandra.lane@commercebank.com
Commerce Bank
(214) 220-7125
 

Groundbreakers is a sub-committee under Member Services and is responsible for planning member benefit events for our young professional members in their 20's and 30's as well as individuals new to the industry with 5 years of experience or less.

Chair

Emily Smith
emily.smith@amegybank.com
Amegy Bank of Texas
(214) 754-9516
 

Vice Chair

Audrey Schmeltz
aschmeltz@northmarq.com
NorthMarq Capital
(972) 455-1973
 

The Programs committee is responsible for planning and executing the monthly luncheon, including programs that appeal to the commercial real estate industry or broader business community.

Chair

Laura Hoffmann
lhoffmann@winstead.com
Winstead PC
(214) 745-5693
 

Vice Chair

Shalissa Perry
colwell@downtowndallas.com
Downtown Dallas, Inc.
(214) 744-1270
 

Lunch and Learn is a sub-committee under Programs to help plan and execute a Summer Series of events for members offering opportunities for professional development education on industry trends or get exclusive access to local real estate facilities.

Chair

Cecily Bolding
ceb3@ntrs.com
Northern Trust
(214) 520-4719
 

Vice Chair

Rachel Yockey
ryockey@aeiconsultants.com
AEI Consultants
(214) 393-5810
 

The Sponsorship Committee coordinates and directs sponsorship efforts to achieve the highest possible sponsorship levels for CREW Dallas and CREW in the Community. The Sponsorship Committee is responsible for all sponsorship solicitations, except for Hole Sponsors and Players for the CREW Dallas Golf Classic Tournament.

Chair

Sara Terry
sara.terry@streamrealty.com
Stream Realty
(214) 267-0454
 

Vice Chair

Carrie Williams
cwillams@paradigmtax.com
Paradigm Tax Group
(214) 442-6074
 

Vice Chair

Seana Massey
smassey@greenbank.com
Green Bank
(972) 528-6777
 

Interested in serving on a committee? Contact a CREW Dallas Committee Chair today!

Committee Meetings Calendar