At CREW Dallas, we’re proud to celebrate the achievements and leadership exhibited by our members by awarding several awards annually.

2021 Award Winners gathered at our 2022 Spring IMPACT Luncheon

Outstanding New Member

This award is given to acknowledge superior contribution to the organization by a first year member. These women have jumped right in and taken on significant tasks and leadership roles. As a result, they have become a vibrant part of the organization.

Past Outstanding New Member Winners

Ashely Huddleston, 2022
Anna Landers, 2021
Cassandra Soto, 2020
Pamela Donaldson, 2019
Natalie Snyder Bode, 2018
Brenna Wadleigh, 2017
Nicole Hayes, 2016
Lindsey Carroll, 2015
Lynn Davis, 2014
Phyllis Kramer, 2013
Amy Stanfield, 2012
Karen Hart, 2011
Summer Gory, 2010
Suzanne Brasuell, 2009
Stephanie Urano, 2008
Regina Bruce, 2007
Stefanie Fincher, 2006
Melinda Alford, 2005
Melinda Ashcraft, 2004
Jill Warren, 2003

Karin Zaner, 2002
Julie Echols, 2001
Denise Fansler, 2000
Neva Patty, 1999
Caroline Blackwell, 1998
Leslie Billings, 1997
Kathy Mulgrew, 1996
Jessie Williams, 1995
Brenda Richardson, 1994
Patti Lucas, 1993
Joan Sewell, 1992
Patty Adams, 1991
Monica Green, 1990
Anita Dabney, 1989
Karen Toombs, 1988
Debbie MacDonald, 1987

Heart of CREW Award (previously named Chapter Service Award)

This award is to recognize a CREW Dallas member who has made significant contributions to the Chapter throughout the past year (September-August). This member's work on a committee was above and beyond expectations either through contribution of time, ideas, talents or leadership. This person had an overall positive impact towards the success of CREW Dallas or CREW in the Community.

Past Heart of CREW Award Winners 

Pam Donaldson, 2021
Ashley Deweese, 2020

Carrie Williams, 2019
Rachel Rouse. 2018
Vicki Summerall, 2017
Tracie Frazier, 2016
Shannon Whitehead, 2015
Kari Walker-Higgins, 2014
Paula Nelson, Carol Ansell, Sharon Herrin, Coni Hennersdorf, Tiffini Miller, Kathy Mulgrew, Beth Lambert, MaryBeth Shapiro, 2013
Kaye McCallum, 2012
Brenda Blake, 2011

Rising Star Award

This Award is intended to highlight a new to the industry or young professional member who has contributed to CREW Dallas in the past 12 months and displays a commitment to the commercial real estate industry. Each nominee will be asked to submit an application that outlines their involvement within CREW, the industry, and the community. This award is open to all CREW Dallas Groundbreakers.

Past Rising Star Award Winners

Sara Vilutis, 2022
Jennifer Grammer, 2021
Rachel Yockey, 2020
No Award in 2019
Megan DeLeon, 2018
Laura Hoffmann, 2017
Courtney Emich Spellicy, 2016

Business Collaboration Award (Member to Member Business)

This award recognizes a member creating purposeful connections with other CREW Dallas members to achieve goals and solve problems. Nominees always have CREW members in mind when doing business (hiring for jobs, business, referring business). This award aims to recognize members who support/connect CREW members within the business.  

Past Business Collaboration Award Winners

Beverly Woodall. 2022
Sharon Herrin, 2021
Sandra Taylor, 2020

CREW the Community Award for Philanthropic Excellence

Giving back to the community is a core mission of both CREW Dallas and CREW in the Community. By providing education, leadership, and funding to our community we enhance the lives of women and children and elevate society in general.

This Award honors a CREW Dallas member who has shown outstanding service both to CREW Dallas and the community at large by devoting their time, service, and resources to education, leadership and philanthropy.

Past CREW the Community Award Winners

Victoria Summerall, 2021
Eliza Solender, 2019
Diane Butler, 2018
Irene Hosford, 2017
MaryBeth Shapiro, 2016
Sharon Herrin, 2015
Sandy Wilson, 2014
No winner in 2013
Leigh Richter, 2012

Outstanding Achievement Award

The OAA is the highest award and recognition given each year to a CREW Dallas Member. Dating back to 1984, CREW Dallas has honored individual members who have demonstrated achievement excellence in several areas:

  • Career
  • Professional distinction
  • Industry peer recognition
  • Service to the community
  • Involvement within CREW Dallas and/or CREW Network

This award recognizes the recipient's entire "body of work" rather than a one-year snapshot.

Past Outstanding Achievement Award Winners

Conilee Hennersdorf, 2022
Janice Peters, 2021
Sally Longroy, 2020
No Award in 2019
Kathy Mulgrew, 2018
Brenda Blake, 2017
Michelle Hudson, 2016
Kennis Ketchum, 2015
Leigh Richter, 2014
Vicky Gunning, 2013
Laurie Arnold, 2012
Diane Paddison, 2011
Ka Cotter, 2010
No winner, 2009
Marilyn Acheson, 2008
Lorraine Teel, 2007
Michele Wheeler, 2006
Katie Berg, 2005
Eugenia Canakes Robbins, 2004
Beth Lambert, 2003
Diane Butler, 2002
Sharon Herrin, 2001
Pat Stanton, 2000
Trisha Ewert, 1999
Karla Peterson, 1998
Eliza Solender, 1997
Elizabeth Trocchio, 1996
Norma Lea Beasley, 1995
Irene Hosford, 1994
Kim Butler, 1993
Debbie MacDonald, 1992
Deborah Atkins, 1991
Talynn Otsuki, 1990
Suzanne Holland, 1989
Susan Gwin, 1988
Kathy Price Wilke, 1987
Judy Taylor, 1986
Frances Cowden, 1985
Myrna Nichols, 1984

Lifetime Members

The following people have made significant contributions to the organization over the course of their membership and the organization recognizes their contributions by honoring each of them as a Lifetime Member. This designation is at the discretion of the Board of Directors.

Sharon Herrin
Diane Butler
Trisha Ewert
Beth Lambert
Irene Hosford
Eliza Solender
Cynthia Branch
Martha Carlson
Suzan Cooper
Julie Bayliss Hogan
Myrna Nichols
Rosanna Stanley
Kathy Price Wilke
Karen Wilson